A Little Bit Longer

Mag_Tracks

Missed it,
The train to somewhere else.

Doesn’t matter cause I’ll get there anyway,
Just going to take me a bit longer is all.

Maybe a day or a week, possibly a year.

But these legs are strong
And my mind is set.

And heaven knows
I’ve got places to be other than here.

Monuments to build,
Bridges to construct.

Roads to pave so that I can travel,
Dear lord of lords,
So that I can travel just a little bit longer.

Written 7/12/15

Inspiration: MagPie 278

 

5 thoughts on “A Little Bit Longer

Leave a Reply

